KidsMatter Early Childhood is a national collaboration between the early childhood and health sectors. It was jointly developed by Early Childhood Australia, beyondblue, and the Australian Psychological Society (APS), with funding from the Australian Government Department of Health (previously the Department of Health and Ageing) and beyondblue.
KidsMatter Early Childhood would also like to acknowledge the contribution the following people and organisations have made to the development of the initiative:

  • Nichola Coombs
  • Melinda Gladman
  • Catharine Hydon
  • Pat Jewel
  • Pam Linke AM
  • Andrea McGuffog
  • Dr Nicole Milburn
  • Professor Louise Newman AM
  • Dr Naomi Priest
  • Professor Margot Prior AO
  • Bella Saunders
  • Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC)
  • Tracey Simpson
  • Anne Stonehouse AM
  • Judy Radich
  • Jenni Connor
  • The generous input of community mentors, community members, early childhood families and children across Australia has also shaped and reshaped this work and will continue to grow new understandings.