The KidsMatter Primary recognition process is an opportunity to acknowledge schools that are working strategically to improve mental health and learning outcomes for students.

Recognised KidsMatter schools

Congratulations to the following schools that have received recognition as a KidsMatter school:


Year KidsMatter School
2013  Wanniassa School - Junior Campus
2013  Isabella Plains Early Childhood School

Calwell Primary School


Year KidsMatter School
2015 Our Lady Star of the Sea Primary School Terrigal
2015 St Brendan’s Catholic Primary School
2015 Hilltop Road Public School
2015 St John the Baptist Primary School
2015 St Gabriel’s School
2015 Ironbark Ridge Public School
2015 York Public School
2016 Engadine Public School
2016 St Therese's Primary School
2016 Terrigal Public School
2016 St Joseph's Primary School




Pacific Hills Christian College


Lakelands Public School

2016 Cherrybrook Public School
2017 Lakes Grammar 
2017 Orange Grove Primary School
2017 Holy Family Catholic Primary School
2017 Winmallee Public School 
2017 Orange Public School


Year KidsMatter School
2013 Wagaman Primary School
2013 Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Catholic College, Alice Springs
2015 Araluen Christian College
2017 Holy Spirit Catholic Primary School


Year KidsMatter School
2013  St Anthony's Catholic College, Townsville
2015 Woodridge State School, Woodridge
2015 Brisbane Boys College, Toowong


Elanora State School, Elanora

2017 Upper Mount Gravatt State School
2017 Forest Hill State School


Year KidsMatter School
2013 Cobdogla Primary School
2013 Marymount College
2015 Gilles Street Primary School
2016 St David's Parish School


St Francis de Sales College

2017 Rosary School
2017 St Martin’s Catholic Primary School 
2017 Port Elliot Primary School
2017 Berri Primary School
2017 Unity College
2017 Stradbroke School
2017 Burnside Primary School
2017 Whyalla Town Primary School
2017 St Gabriel's School


Year KidsMatter School
2013    Lauderdale Primary School
2014 Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School
2015 Leighland Christian School


Year KidsMatter School
2013 St Vincent de Paul Primary School, Morwell
2013 St Mark’s Primary School, Fawkner
2013 Benalla Primary School
2013 Methodist Ladies College
2013 St Louis de Montfort’s Primary School, Aspendale
2013 St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Colac
2013 Hastings Primary School
2013 Ballan Primary School
2013 Monmia Primary School
Beaumaris North Primary School
Alphington Primary School
2015 Bayswater North Primary School
2015 Koroit and District Primary School, Koroit
2015 St Patrick's Primary School, Port Fairy
2015 Sandringham East Primary School, Sandringham
2016 Cranbourne Park Primary School, Cranbourne
2016 Tyabb Railway Station Primary School, Tyabb


Holy Spirit Primary School, Thornbury

2017 Albert Park Primary School  
2017 Wahgunyah Primary School  
2017 Chelsea Primary School  
2017 Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School Bayswater  
2017 Footscray North Primary School 
2017 Mt Eliza Primary School  
2017 Erasmus Primary School
2017 Chandler Park Primary School
2017 Coolaroo South Primary School
2017 Our Lady Star of the Sea School
2017 Tecoma Primary School
2017 Wandong Primary School
2017 Roxburgh Rise Primary School
2017 Ilim College
2017 Beechworth Primary School
2017 St Jude's Primary School
2017 Mt Martha Primary School


Year KidsMatter School
2013 Hannans Primary School
2013 Cooinda Primary School
2013 Lance Holt School
2015 North Kalgoorlie Primary School
2015 St Simon Peter Catholic Primary School


Rockingham Beach Primary School

2017 Singleton Primary School 
2017 Rockingham Beach Education Support Centre
2017 St Brigid's Primary School 
2017 North Woodvale Primary School


Lakes Grammar